Here at Yet-Y-Gors we are surrounded by a beautiful and tranquil part of Pembrokeshire with lots to do on our door step. Since moving here we have discovered many lovely places, including wonderful walks and fantastic beaches. 

If you like walking then the Pembrokeshire Coast Path is ony 2 miles from us and Fishguard itself has lots of lovely walks including The Marine Walk which takes you down to Lower Town Harbour.  The Presili Hills are only a short journey by car. 

The beaches are pretty and sandy, for example: Whitesands at St Davids, Newgale and Newport Beach, here you can enjoy body boarding and surfing.

If you prefer other activites there are plenty including, Kayaking, Go Karts, Climbing, Coast Steering, Horse Riding, Quad Bikes and Golf.

Fishguard

A small town but adequate for everyday needs with 2 supermarkets, post office, banks, chemist, pet shop, gift shops and more. A new leisure centre has swimming pool for those wet days. There are two car parks one near the post office and one by the co-op. In the Town hall is a farmers market on Thursday and Saturday mornings. There is also a Tourist Informaion Centre. 

For eating out there are a few pubs, cafes, take aways and indian resturant. 

Fishguard is most famous for the French Invasion of 1797 when 1,400 soldiers occupied the Pen Caer peninsular, they eventually surrendered on Goodwick Sands. This was the last time we were invaded and a tapestry celebrating this event can be seen in St Marys Chuch Hall and the table on which the treaty was signed in The Royal Oak Pub. 

Goodwick

There is a large harbour  from which the Irish Ferry departs, with sea front car park and tourist information centre with Oceanarium and Cafe. There are pubs, diner and fish and chip shop. As well as a post office and chemist. 

 If you dont fancy Coarse Fishing with us then sea fishing is very popular and crabing at Lower Town in Fishguard is a must!

There are Mills, Oakwood Theme Park, Folly Adventure Farm, Forts, Castles, St Davids Cathedral, Boat Trips and even a Sheepdog Farm and much more; all within an easy drive from us.

We have many leaflets in our shop if you need some ideas. 

Here are some of  the local attractions you may like to visit whilst staying with us:

There is a lot more to do and see - look at www.pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk 

Clerkenhill Adventure Farm www.clerkenhill.co.uk

Oakwood Adventure Park 

Melin Tregwnt Wollen Mill

BP Karting - Indoor Karting. www.bpkarting.com

Surf at - Water sports on Newgale Beach www.newsurf.co.uk

Dragon Activity - Water sports www.dragonactivityguides.co.uk

Shire Horse Farm www.dyfed-shires.co.uk

Blue Lagoon Water Park www.bluelagoonwales.com

Narbeth Museum www.narbethmuseum.co.uk

Heatherton World of Activities www.heatherton.co.uk

Folly Farm www.folly-farm.co.uk

St Davids Sheepdogs www.sheepdogtraining.co.uk

Priskilly Golf Club www.priskilly-forest.co.uk

St Davids Cathedral www.stdavidscathedral.org.uk

Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort www.castellhenllys.com

Scolton Manor 

Welsh Wildlife Centre www.welshwildlife.org

Upton Gardens www.uptoncastle.com

Picton Castle www.pictoncastle.co.uk

Pembroke Castle www.pembrokecastle.co.uk

Fishguard Tapestry

Voyages of Discovery www.ramseyisland.co.uk

Contact Details